“Damn Dozen Daydreams” (2016)

“The experience of being, the spiritual moment which takes place when one stops feeling used to day-to-day reality…that can be the moment of creation.”
-Sandra Lapage

A deep-rooted disconnect. A discontentedness. A stumble, a fall. An epiphany. Another.

This plane of existence is rather boring, isn’t it? I will show you mine.

No, this isn’t an escapist fantasy. Some sneer upon my happiness? I can’t hear them.
I’m too busy flitting among my void.

Silkscreen and copper etching, BFK, lightweight mulberry
11” x 15” (each)

 

Author: amynicolestanton

I am a recent graduate of the printmaking department at Maine College of Art. I focus on combining etching with other processes, as well as exploring book forms. My prints depict my invented “universe” full of abstracted landscapes and the fantastic creatures that inhabit them. I often use my creative writing skills to support my concepts.

Leave a Reply

